Architectural Registration by Reciprocal Transfer
Please refer to Texas Occupations Code Sec. 1051.305 and Rule 1.22 and Rule 1.23 to review the requirements and application procedures for architectural registration by reciprocal transfer. A registrant for reciprocal registration must have completed an education program substantially equivalent to a NAAB-accredited professional degree in architecture, as well as completed experience and examination requirements, in order to qualify for licensure. Alternatively, an applicant may show eligibility for registration through NCARB certification. If you have any questions prior to submitting an application, please contact our registration department at the email address provided below.
(if you are a military veteran, please call 512-305-8527 prior to applying.)
The current application fee for registration by reciprocity is $150.00
If you submit your NCARB record to support your reciprocal registration, you will be contacted by TBAE when your record is received. At that time, TBAE will verify payment of the application fee.
Once Tentatively Approved, and you agree to work by all Texas Statutes, you will be asked to pay the Initial Registration Fee of $200.00. This fee is due only after you have been tentatively approved for registration. Please do not send this fee until you receive the tentative approval letter, and have completed the fingerprint requirement.
Contact: Registration Records Coordinator (email@example.com)